Main Facility: 718.613.4000
Emergency: 718.613.4444

Faculty Profiles

Tolu Olupona, MD

Tolu Olupona, MD

...

Program Director, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Dr. Tolu Olupona is currently the Program Director for the Department of Psychiatry at Interfaith Medical Center in Brooklyn, New York. Prior to working at Interfaith Medical Center, she was an assistant clinical professor in Psychiatry and Pediatrics at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine Adolescent Health Center where she provided direct clinical care, teaching and supervision of clinicians.

More...

Leon Valbrun, MD

Leon Valbrun, MD

lvalbrun@interfaithmedical.org

Director of Inpatient Services

Dr. Leon Patrick Valbrun is currently the Director of Inpatient Psychiatric service at Interfaith Medical Center. He graduated from the Medical school of Haiti. He completed a residency in psychiatry at the Mars and Kline Institute in Haiti. He migrated to the USA and completed a second residency at Harlem Hospital Medical Center in affiliation with Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center.

More...

Moddy Kiluvia, MD

Moddy Kiluvia, MD

mkiluvia@interfaithmedical.org

Director of Psychiatric Emergency Services

Dr. Moddy Kiluvia joined our faculty in 2016 as the Chief of Psychiatric Emergency Department. He graduated from Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine in Ankara Turkey. He completed his residency in Psychiatry at Mount Sinai School of Medicine at Cabrini in New York, and Fellowship in Addiction Psychiatry at Yale University in New Haven, CT.

More...

Christianah Ogunlesi, MD

Christianah Ogunlesi, MD

cogunlesi@interfaithmedical.org

Director of Outpatient Services

Christianah Y. Ogunlesi, MD is the Medical Director of the Center for Mental Health and the Director of Outpatient Psychiatry Services at Interfaith Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York.  Dr. Ogunlesi obtained her Medical Degree from the College of Medicine, University of Lagos, Nigeria, and completed her general and child and adolescent psychiatric residencies at Harlem Hospital Center, New York, NY. She also served as the Chief Resident during her Fellowship.

More...

Amal Saha, MD

Amal Saha, MD

asaha@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Inpatient Services

Cynthia Ko, MD

Cynthia Ko, MD

cko@interfaithmedical.org

Director of Substance Abuse

Sonea Mahboob, MD

Sonea Mahboob, MD

smahboob@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Outpatient Services

Carmin Appolon, MD

Carmin Appolon, MD

cappolon@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Emergency Services

Khandaker Taher, MD

Khandaker Taher, MD

ktaher@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Inpatient Services

Richard Storch, MD

Richard Storch, MD

rstorch@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Outpatient Services

Kang Yu, MD

Kang Yu, MD

KYu@interfaithmedical.org

Attending Psychiatrist, Partial Hospitalization Program